Top 5 Wednesday- Series That Got Better

Hello bloggers and readers everywhere! I hope you’ve been having a great day πŸ™‚ ! I’m extremely happy this week because I’ve been very active on WordPress and I got to read every post published! In addition to that, I just decided to join NetGalley and take my blog to a new step! I haven’t received feedback yet for any of the books I requested but its still an exciting step! If you have any advice for a beginner, I’d love to hear it!

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY IS A WEEKLY MEME HOSTED ON A GOODREADS GROUP. YOU CAN FIND THE LINKΒ HEREΒ IN CASE YOU WANT TO JOIN.

1) The Grisha Universe by Leigh BardugoΒ 

I didn’t really love theΒ shadow and bone trilogyΒ but theΒ Six of Crows duologyΒ was a vast improvement and has become one of my favourites. You can find my review of Six of CrowsΒ hereΒ and Crooked KingdomΒ here.

2)Gone by Michael Grant

2536134Don’t judge this series by its terrible covers! I swear the books are actually so much better! I could tell how the author was improving with every passing book and it made me love this series even more!

3)The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

The first book was just okay but the rest of the series is so so awesome!! I fell in love with all the characters and the plot was so gripping and it just developed so well! If you haven’t read this book series yet YOU MUST NOW!Β 

4) Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

Everyone I know who’s read this series started of being okay with it but then became totally obsessed with it! It just takes a while for the reader to get to know the characters and fall in love with all of them!Β 

5) The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

Needless to say her books just keep surpassing the previous ones!Β 

img_4765

That’s all for my list today. Let me know what you put in your lists!

Happy Reading!

πŸ€“MayaπŸ€“

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Series That Got Better

      1. Six of Crows is the best. One of my favorite duologies ever. I love how well Leigh Bardugo juggles so many different characters. I’m actually just about to send out an email to you because one of our Comment Challenge participants needed to be reassigned a different partner, so we’re switching a couple of partners up a bit. I won’t be your partner after all! That’s okay, we can still comment on each other’s blogs and fangirl about Six of Crows together.

        Like

Leave a Reply

