July Wrap Up and August TBR

Hellooo lovelies! I hope you’ve all had a lovely month. Writing this post has made me realise how I have one month left till Summer holiday ends… *dies* But fear not for I plan on reading and blogging for as long as I can!

July has been a good month bookwise and blogwise, I’ve read 6 books and reviewed 4 of them which might not sound like a lot but to me it’s more than amazing! I’ve done a lot of posts and met a lot of new awesome people through their blogs. Now without further ado my wrap up.

Books I read in June 

35169255
Read my review here
30312891
Read my review here
28458598
Read my review here

30240773

33828904
Read my review here
23403402
Review coming soon

Weekly Memes: 

Top 5 Wednesday- Top 5 Children’s Books

Top 5 Wednesday-Books that aren’t set in/inspired by the Western World

Top 5 Wednesday- Series That Got Better

Tags:

Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

The Uniquely Me Tag

Awards:

The Liebster Award

One Lovely Blog Award

The Book Fests Award 2.0

Other Updates:

I have joined the Summer 2017 August Comment Challenge.

I have also joined NetGalley to start receiving ARCs and take my reviewing skills to the next step. Unfortunately, none of my many many requests were accepted do to stupid reasons but I won’t gove up that easily ;).

August TBR:

23299512
I’m going to buddy read this book with a Goodreads group I joined. This’ll be my first buddy read, so I’m super excited!

32075662

17675462

17347389

31931941

29283884

That’s all for this post. Do let me know if you’ve read or also want to read any of the books listed above.

img_4765

Happy Reading!

🤓Maya🤓

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “July Wrap Up and August TBR

  1. You had an awesome reading month!
    I absolutely loved Strange The Dreamer! It is such a beautiful book and I really like Thee Dark Crowns! I need to get my hands on the sequels to both on those! Like right now!
    I’m reading When Dimple Met Rishi this month for one of my groups! I’m also planning on reading This Savage Song & Gentlemen’s Guide this month for groups as well! I’m about to start Gentlemen’s Guide as soon as I get off the internet haha.
    And I absolutely love The Raven Cycle series! I hope you enjoy it. 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesss I’m delighted!
      So we have both read a lot of the same books! Yes! Me too! Muse of Nightmare, I can’t wait for!
      Yeah I didn’t like when dimple met rishi at all but maybe you’ll like it. Yeah I found you on the YA Readers group so we’re in the same group 😅.
      That’s great to here and I can’t can’t wait to read it!

      Like

      1. Aww that’s no good. Hopefully I like When Dimple Met Rishi!
        And yeah I know haha. I’m in a fair few groups on both Facebook and goodreads and I’m reading 4, possibly 5 BOTMs. But there is about 5 others I could be reading too but some I’ve already read or I just don’t own them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I swear at the end of last month I was like I’m going to take next month chill except Duodecathon. And then I was asked to cohost a ReadAThon and then I just discovered a Quest which I can’t not participate in!
        So again it’s going to be a crazy month.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

